FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Need help with first Manipulation/scope

<<

IDM

Familiar Face

Post Sun Mar 02, 2014 1:24 pm

Need help with first Manipulation/scope

Hi all
I just purchased a old mosler safe with a secound dropbox inside with a mosler 302-402 combo on it.
Im new to manipulation so Im out on that count. But I can scope the change key hole from the drop box opening.
I have set up my scope and found what I think are rivets and gates and given #s from the key change holes in the wheels.
This is where Im lost on what to do next.
It seems that all the gates are at the same Locations, @91-88 or 88-91 given direction.
Not sure if Im not adding the corect #'s to these for correct gate alingment, or just diling them in wrong.
Any help would be great.
I can pull some pics of my video when I get a chanch. may help in discibing what Im seeing.
Thanks
<<

Gratefuldeadbolt

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sun Mar 02, 2014 1:50 pm

Re: Need help with first Manipulation/scope

Well here are some basic tips knowing nothing about your lock.

Dialing from the change key hole will be a multistep process because you are dialing the wheels in reverse order.

Start by observing all details on the 3rd wheel closest to the change key hole as you spin a full turn.

You might see a change key "hole" in the wheel, might see rivits, larger openings with part of the arm that moves when you turn the change key. Then about 50 numbers or so opposite the change key hole in the wheel you will see a wider gap that should be the gate in the wheel.

Get to know what you are seeing by looking at pictures of the insides of safe locks.

What you are going to need to do is write down the numbers off the dial that these features come into view.