FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Upvc locks and doors

<<

abroxis

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:00 pm

Upvc locks and doors

I feel like a total noob.

I keep seeing references to upvc doors and locks but cant find out what they are .

Are they only in the UK or are they found in North America?
<<

Aedalas

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:02 pm

Re: Upvc locks and doors

Ignore me, thought you were talking about something else.
Last edited by Aedalas on Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"What if you people made giant boulders illegal because of all the innocent people who get killed by giant boulders?"
"People dont kill people with giant boulders"
"They will if you take away their assault rifles"
<<

nozza36

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:10 pm

Abroxis , what would you like to know ? the handle operates a gear box which moves a vertical strip in the door jamb , it typically has either3 or 5 locking points
the cylinder does not affect this operation , it only pushes a latch which blocks the movement of the handle (which in turn will unset the locking points when the handle is depressed) i spoke to Solomon about doing a tutorial on this very subject , now i'm pissed that i didn't bother !
Open Sez Me !
<<

10ringo10

Prolific Poster

Post Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:14 pm

Upvc lock gear of which there are many different types in europe
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
<<

abroxis

Contributor
Contributor

Post Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:37 pm

Thanks for the quick response .....

The name Upvc , does that refer to poly vinyl chloride a type of plastic or is PVC not direcly connected