FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

The "Security" industry needs to be moderated!

<<

porky

Familiar Face

Post Mon May 10, 2010 8:22 am

The "Security" industry needs to be moderated!

ok guys

im new to lock picking and all, and after picking a few locks i realised how CRAP the cheaper locks are and even a lot of *expensive* locks....but now I have knowledge on what lock to buy ....

anyways my shop today (2am) was robbed , and they stole $10,000 ......from my safe I paid $1000 for!!!

they chopped it up with an angle grinder , it took them about 5 minutes to open it .......

also they broke open the security door that cost about $1500 , also used an angle grinder to cut it where it locks into the wall!

what a load of BS!!! , the armed response came too late and i gotta take the loss ......unbelievable!

soo my point being , is locks and safes as they are supposed to give us "security" should be regulated and if they fail certain tests should NOT be allowed to go onto sale .....

what u guys think?
<<

Thedonofdeath

Contributor
Contributor

Post Mon May 10, 2010 8:43 am

Re: The "Security" industry needs to be moderated!

that really sucks man. yes it should be regulated. or something. just the other day i picked my neighbors front door open and it was literally 3 secs. it was a kwickset but it just popped open. i know they are easy but this one was WAY to easy. its concerning. I mean that lock is on all our front doors. some better then others but still.
<<

HallisChalmers

Lord Emeritus of Keypicking HallisChalmers

Post Mon May 10, 2010 8:54 am

Anything can be broken into - given the right tools, time, money and skill to do so. Locks and safes are there to give YOU the ILLUSION of security.