FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Introductions

<<

Josephus

Post Mon Feb 11, 2013 7:04 pm

Introductions

It just occurred to me last summer that I have been picking for 15 years. Over half my life, and I still suck. I never took it seriously, just something to pick up every year or so - pop some locks and put it away again. It was a combination of nasty callouses from working at physical jobs and the negative assumptions that people make about the ethics of my slightly younger self that pushed me away from it. About this time last year I learned a couple of my friends were interested in it. I have known them for four years and they didn't even know I have been picking since I was 13. So now I have taken it up with some seriousness. I just ordered several Americans to tackle the dreaded serrated pins.

Currently I am unemployed, being usury adverse I saved enough for a two year degree and a few more certifications. With luck I will get an IT job that will help with the other two years. For some years after the tech sector in my area seemed to crash I have been doing a wide variety of mostly logistics oriented work. It is funny how nerds, truckers, machinists, and heavy equipment operators have an interest overlap when it comes to locks.