FAQ  •  Register  •  Login
UKLockpickers.co.uk Lockpicking supplies such as Lockpicks, tools, and more! COMMANDOLOCK.COM Military grade padlock systems lockpickshop.com A source for lockpicking supplies such as lockpicks, locksmith tools, and more!

Need Help

<<

selim

Diabolical Pinning Master & Lock Philanthropist

Post Sat Jul 31, 2010 8:42 am

Need Help

I'm going to try to start a little lockshop at my house. I have been doing commercial locksmithing for four years. Mostly all I do is master key cylinders, most of the time I don't even see the lockset that they go into.

I want to get some card's to pass out, and maybe get some bussines. What do you put on the cards, can anyone show their cards, work vans, or any thing else about their jobs.

Just need to get an idea of what I need before I start to order my cards.

Thanks for any help

selim
<<

THEsourman

Familiar Face

Post Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:09 pm

Re: Need Help

think you should put a big lock in the background
and make a stupid guarantee like "if we cant get it open for you get a new lock free!" :smile:
<<

chaplainp

Post Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:55 am

l went to vista print online for very reasonable inexpensive cards
They also had some good graphics. Start out small with some magnetic signs for your truck then invest in some professional graphics when you finalize the image you want to portay. Most of my equipment worked on DC power until I got a trailer with a generator to use at job sites
<<

thelockoutguys

Contributor
Contributor

Post Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:43 pm